I DID IT!


On Sunday, October 19, 2008 I became the first person ever to run non-stop across the state of New Hampshire. I ran a total of 124.38 miles in a time of 31 Hours and 50 Minutes. I am at a loss for words right now, still trying to wrap my brain around the fact that I did it. Still trying to figure out HOW I did it.. but one thing is for sure.. I know why I did it. I did it all for the Make-A-Wish Foundation of NH. Nate joined me for the first 70 miles of our run where he was forced to withdraw due to a debilitating (currently unknown) foot injury. I wish Nate the best in finding out what happened and in re-hab.

I’m on cloud nine right now. I feel invincible. But above all else.. I proved once again that ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE. I can do anything, you can do anything, anyone can do anything. Human Potential was loud and proud across the mighty Granite State this weekend and I cannot wait to share my report with you. Look for it on Wednesday.

14 thoughts

  1. Congratulations! I am overwhelmed by your spirit, energy, generosity and drive. I feel incredibly fortunate to have met you and proud to have been present for your amazing accomplishment! I will pass a link to this site along to everyone I know and wish you and Nate all the best in reaching your fundraising goal.Karen Provazza – Seacoast Science Center

    Like

  2. Great Job John!! There is no better feeling than taking what we do best and enjoy most and using it to help others. It makes these achievements a million times more fulfilling. Ira

    Like

  3. Congrats Sherpa! Great accomplishment – even better you did it for a GREAT cause in Make-A-Wish. Relax, Recover, then hit the trails again – I’m sure they miss ya 🙂

    Like

  4. What an accomplishment, John! Though it has been often already said – Congratulations! As a runner who is trying to come back from FAR too much time away, and a newbie to the trail and endurance scene your blog is both an encouragement and inspiration!-Rob

    Like

Comments are closed.