Part 2 in a 2 part series. To read part 1 GO HERE.

July

Another year another presi-traverse in New Hampshire’s White Mountains. Nothing beats the rock hopping up high and anyone who things Massanutten is the only place with rocks can still… think again.

It was hot as hell at the Vermont 100 and we survived, barely. Fourth year in a row running in the VT100 and my fourth finish. First time we didn’t break 24 hours but we still earned every step.

August

Headed to Leadville Colorado for my third 100 in three months. I made it up and over Hope Pass, twice, before timing out at Twin Lakes II. I’ll be back!

September

Helped a newcomer reach the finish line at the Vermont 50 on the most perfect day in race history.

Picked up an old passion of mine and casted a line a few times even managing to catch a few keepers.

October

The Run Across NH was held on trails this year. After 25 hours and 100K, the team just couldn’t stand getting lost anymore. So we called it a day… but a heck of a day it was to get people moving in New Hampshire.

Made it to some lesser travelled places to take in the fall foliage of NH one last time.

November

At some point you just gotta relax. I spent November at home, finishing up the fall semester of Senior year and curling up next to our kitty Buttercup.

December
While I don’t have a picture for December I can’t say that life is without adventure. Trying to get back into running again, losing weight and trying to relax. The end of the semester has been crazy, and looking ahead to 2011 is even crazier. While I won’t be racing as much… the types and amounts of adventure I look forward to having are both countless and different. Yet I am sitting here looking at these pictures thinking back to all the adventures we were capable of in 2010 and I am nothing less then grateful. It’s been one hell of a year. From sea level to 14,000 feet. To all 4 corners of America. From the mundane to the extreme. I feel like I’ve accomplished a lot and have once again spent a year living the dream. Human Potential is about being ALIVE and a life has been well lived in 2010.

Hopefully in the next few weeks I can continue to provide the blog-world with some exciting news about my future (ie. Career) and welcoming back sponsors for 2011. So until then, Happy Holidays to you and yours and a very Happy New Year.

2 thoughts

Comments are closed.